cityhall report

City Contacts

Office of the Mayor
Administration
Building Permits
Cemeteries
City Engineer
Council
Cultural Arts and Events
Facilities Management
Finance
Human Resources
Information Technology
Keep Covington Beautiful
Occupational Licenses
OnSTAGE in Covington
Planning and Zoning
Public Works
Recreation
Trailhead Visitor Center/Museum
Utility Billing

Office of the Mayor

Michael B. Cooper
Mayor - City of Covington
(985) 898-4720
mayorcooper@covla.com

Bridget Watson
Executive Assistant
(985) 898-4715
bwatson@covla.com

Administration

Gina Hayes
Chief Administrative Officer /
Director of Administration
(985) 898-4714
ghayes@covla.com

Denise Windom
Administrative Assistant
(985) 898-4714
dwindom@covla.com


Building Permits

Chris Brown, CBO, CFM
Building Official
(985) 867-1218
cbrown@covla.com

Lora Matherne
Permits Technician
(985) 898-4725
lmatherne@covla.com
 

Cemeteries

Kelli Moore
Grants Administrator & Cemetery Specialist
(985) 898-4717
kmoore@covla.com

City Engineer

Daniel Hill, PE
City Engineer
(985) 892-1811
dhill@covla.com

Chad Whaley
GIS Analyst
(985) 892-1811
cwhaley@covla.com

Code Enforcement

Joyce Robison
(985) 898-4738
Jrobison@covla.com

Frank Jordan
Code Enforcement Officer
(985) 898-4738
fjordan@covla.com

 

Council

Bonnie Champagne
Council Clerk
(985) 898-4722
bchampagne@covla.com

Cultural Arts and Events 
(Covington Trailhead Office, 419 N. New Hampshire St.)

Aimee Faucheux
Cultural Arts & Events Director
(985) 867-1202
afaucheux@covla.com

 

Facilities Management
Greater Covington Center / Bogue Falaya Park / Trailhead/Museum

Amy Tucker
Facilities Director
(985) 867-1206
atucker@covla.com

Finance

Alisa Faciane
Finance Director
(985) 898-4733
afaciane@covla.com

Adryan Tresch
Accountant
(985) 898-4733
atresch@covla.com

Dawn McCormick
Accounts Payable Specialist
(985) 898-4733
dmccormick@covla.com

Human Resources

Eugenie Leggio
Human Resources Director
(985) 898-4724
eleggio@covla.com

Information Technology
Ara Kirley, Director
(985) 273-3076
akirley@covla.com


Keep Covington Beautiful

Priscilla Floca, Director
(985) 867-3652
kcb@covla.com

Occupational Licenses

City Hall
317 N. Jefferson
Nahketah Bagby
Occupational License Administrator
(985) 867-1214                                                                                                                                                  nbagby@covla.com

OnSTAGE in Covington
A Cultural Season at the Fuhrmann
OnSTAGE@covla.com  

Planning and Zoning

Nahketah Bagby
Planning and Zoning Director
(985) 867-1214
nbagby@covla.com

JoAnn Rucker
Administrative Assisstant
(985) 867-1214
JRucker@covla.com

Public Works

Chris Davis
Director of Public Works
(985) 898-4700
cdavis@covla.com

David Zechenelly
Asst. Director of Public Works
(985) 898-4700
dzechenelly@covla.com

Ann Hare
Administrative Assistant
(985) 898-4700
ahare@covla.com

Kathy Hartson
(985) 898-4700
khartson@covla.com

Recreation
(Covington Recreation Complex, 4001 de Porres Road)

Kelly Dietrich
Athletic Programs Director
(985) 893-4044
kdietrich@covla.com


Trailhead Visitor Center / Museum
Amy Tucker
(985) 867-1206
(985) 281-2271
atucker@covla.com

Utility Billing

Cindy Samuel
Utility Billing Director
(985) 898-4730
csamuel@covla.com

Sara Warren
Customer Service Representative
(985) 892-1811 ext. 211
Swarren@covla.com

Dana Ricketts
Customer Service Representative
(985) 892-1811 ext. 209
Dricketts@covla.com

Diamond Russell
Customer Service Representative
(985) 892-1811 ext. 210
drusssell@covla.com

Gwen Miller
Customer Service Representative
(985) 892-1811 ext. 220
Gmiller@covla.com